Florida Division of Blind Services logo

 

Florida Rehabilitation Council for the Blind

The Florida Rehabilitation Council for the Blind consists of 20 members appointed by the Governor with the majority being blind or visually impaired.   

Mission Statement

The Florida Rehabilitation Council for the Blind reviews, analyzes & advises on the policy decisions and evaluates the effectiveness of the Florida Division of Blind Services to ensure meaningful access to and use of vocational rehabilitation and independent living programs for Floridians who are blind or visually impaired.

Vision Statement

The Florida Rehabilitation Council for the Blind functions to create a positive impact on the fairness, efficiency, and accessibility of services through the evaluation of consumer feedback and the Florida Division of Blind Services performance.

Directory of Members

The following individuals are on the Florida Rehabilitation Council for the Blind. E-mail addresses, where available, were provided by the Council members. Each name is followed by contact information, the category they represent, and the year their term ends. Last update: 06/17/2017.

Council Officers
Name Contact Information Representing Term
Patricia A. Lipovsky
(Council Chair)
1129 Bradenton Rd.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Home Phone: (386) 255-0288
Cell Phone: (386) 212-6627
Email: plipovsky@cfl.rr.com
Former Client 2019
Paul Edwards
(First Vice Chair)
20330 N.E. Miami Court
Miami, FL 33179
Cell Phone: (305) 984-0909
Email: Edwards.paul55@gmail.com
Business/Industry 2018
Michael A. Wiseman
(Second Vice Chair)
591 E. 15th Street
Hialeah, FL 33010
Cell Phone: (305) 331-4870
Email: wisemanmikey@gmail.com
Advocacy Group
(FCB)
2017
Council Members
Name Contact Information Representing Term
Nicole A. Attong 11200 SW 8th Street
MARC 312
Miami, FL 33199
Work Phone: (305) 348-8457
Cell Phone: (305) 773-9042
Email 1: nattong@fiu.edu
Email 2: naattong@gmail.com
Florida Independent Living Council (FILC) 2019
Howard Bell 1000 North Ashley Drive, STE 640
Tampa, FL 33602
Cell Phone: (813) 494-0497
Email: howardb@DisabilityRightsFlorida.org
Client Assistance Program 2019
Reverend Charles Brooks III 659 Parakeet Court
Kissimmee, FL 32759
Home Phone: (863) 496-4744
Cell Phone: (407) 738-9804
Email: Eagle77732@yahoo.com
Advocacy Group (BVA) 2017
Sandra Burke 35 West Mariana Ave.
N. Fort Myers, FL 33903
0ffice Phone: (239) 997-7797
Fax Number: (239) 997-8462
Email: SMartin@lighthouseswfl.org
Advocacy Group (LIONS) 2017
Robert L. Doyle, III Department of Education
325 West Gaines St.
Turlington Bldg. Suite 1114
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Office: (850) 245-0300
Fax Number: (850) 245-0363
Email: Robert.Doyle@dbs.fldoe.org
Director of Blind Services
(Ex Officio)
NA
Robert Kelly Conklin Center
405 White Street
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Email: Robert@conklincenter.org
Business/Industry 2019
Lenora Marten 7175 Overland Park Blvd E.
Jacksonville, FL 32244
Cell Phone: (904) 229-9554
Email: fopbc@aol.com
Parent Training Center 2018
Bruce A. Miles 590 Hammock Court
Marco Island, FL 34145
Home Phone: (239) 394-1020
Fax Number: (239) 394-1414
Email: Brokerbruc@aol.com
Parent of Blind 2018
Gloria Mills 504 South Armenia Ave. #1319-B
Tampa, FL 33609
Home Phone: (813) 254-8249
Office Phone: (813) 837-1100
Cell Phone: (813) 340-9754
Fax Number: (813) 837-1105
Email: gloria@irescue-tax.com
Advocacy Group (NFB) 2017
Selena Sickler Division of Blind Services
325 West Gaines St.
Turlington Bldg. Suite 1114
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Office Phone: (850) 245-0329
Fax: (850) 245-0363
Email: Selena.Sickler@dbs.fldoe.org
Council Staff NA
Vacant   State Workforce Investment Board 2016
Vacant   Community Rehabilitation Provider 2016
Vacant   VR Counselor
(Ex Officio)
2015
Vacant   State Educational Unit (IDEA) 2016
Vacant   Former Client 2019
Vacant   Advocacy Group
(Deaf-Blind)
2016
Vacant   Business/Industry 2015
Vacant   Business/Industry 2015